Seasons

I imagined being kissed under the Magnolia Tree,

Blossoms falling upon our bodies,

Spring, a reminder of new beginnings.

Your touch a warmth that soothes my mind,

a silent break of joy that my wide eyes

can’t disguise.

I imagined being touched surrounded by Orchids,

Petals scratching our naked backs,

Summer, a candle burning into the night.

Your grip a tight reassurance that urges me on,

My lungs fill with air and a scream cuts my mouth,

a tear of passion that my strained hands

can’t control.

I imagined being tortured beside the Rose bush,

Thorns nicking long delicate hands,

Autumn, a dark horse carrying nightmares.

Your hold a tightening leash that reminds me,

Constant pressure wraps around my body,

a thump of worry that my pumping heart

can’t stop.

I imagined being killed with an Amaryllis in my hand,

The red trumpet flower staining my fingers.

Winter, a silent wind freezing my heart,

Your absence a destruction that knocks me down,

Blood fills my lungs and overflows my mouth,

a breathless silence that my strained mouth

can’t stop.

 

 

One thought on “Seasons

Leave a Reply

