Graceless Heart

I came across this while going through some old college emails.

 

Fears collide, worlds divide, and I recollect regrets that my heart carries.

Safe and sound within My heart, once a precious golden globe of possibilities.

My heart, a devil of a thing that has turned its back on me.

I’ll let it go, ripe it from my chest and watch it bleed.

The priceless bastard that has done no good.

My chest is a concave lens where My petty heart rested.

I’ll try to dance the darkened blood out.

Shake it our with a twist of my hips, a swirl of my arms, a flick of my wrist.

Leave a Reply

