Throwback Thursday Review: Dragonswood by Janet Lee Carey

Dragonswood (Wilde Island Chronicles, #2)Dragonswood by Janet Lee Carey

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Interesting YA book that hooked me with the mention of dragons. I enjoyed the characters, especially Tess and Bash but would have liked to see the author go deeper into their characters. While reading I felt the author only touched the surface of the characters and could have fleshed them out more and in doing so would have made this a solid unforgettable YA book.

I really do recommend this book if you’re looking for a quick fantastical YA read. This book only took me six hours to get through.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

