Breath Of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

Breath of Fire (Kingmaker Chronicles #2)Breath of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

After what seemed like forever I finally sat down and read Breathe Of Fire by Amanda Bouchet. I should say I devoured the second book in Bouchet’s Kingmaker Chronicles because there was little sleep. This series has quickly become a favorite of mine as it’s a mythology encased romantic adventure.

Breath Of Fire starts immediately after A Promise Of Fire,” jumping right into “Cat” Catalia Fisa dealing with the aftermath of the events in the first book. From the start, there’s drama, action, romance and my favorite, a dose of Greek mythology. I loved that this second book involved more mythology and Bouchet does a great job intertwining it with the characters stories.

I loved Cat and Griffin’s story. Their relationship progresses to the point that Griffin is more than ready to take the next step and I love his support of Cat. In this book a lot of secondary characters are pushed to the front. We learn a lot more about Kato, Jocasta, Carver and Flynn. I really look forward to learning more about Piers which I have a hunch we’ll get in the next book!

So the wait for Heart on Fire begins! For anyone who has already read the Kingmaker Chronicles, I recommend rereading them and for everyone else I absolutely recommend you start reading.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

